So This Is Goodbye

One chapter in life is coming to an end while another is just beginning. New adventures awaits along with new challenges, but that also means letting go of something that has been an inspiration, an educational journey and a big part of my life over the past years.

Since I started working as an (insecure) but passionate 19-year-old barista at Mocca and Java during the spring of 2008 my life has been most of all a coffee adventure. These places and the people working there inspired me to never stop learning more, competing and traveling the world for coffee events and farm visits to develop my knowledge, and tie bonds with coffee colleagues around the world. I’ve grown a lot as a person and as a colleague, not to mention as a barista and leader. Before I leave my position as manager and barista trainer at Java espresso bar and Mocca coffee bar in the end of October, I want to thank my colleagues (and the former) for a truly amazing and educational chapter of my life as I pass on the torch. You all made it special. New coffee adventures awaits for me, but also for Java and Mocca. I am so thankful, a little sad but most of all excited.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment